From Naples to Venice

Amphithéâtre Fernand-Lindsay

Sunday July 7  /  2 p.m 

Back in Quebec following a long absence, the outstanding Venice Baroque Orchestra, which specializes in music of the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries, takes us on an excursion from Naples to Venice during the time of Vivaldi, exploring the flamboyant scores of the Red Priest (including The Four Seasons) and his contemporaries. Expect musical fireworks!

Anna FUSEK, recorder
Gianpiero ZANOCCO, violin
Massimo RACCANELLI, cello

Francesco GEMINIANI, Concerto grosso in D minor, “La Follia”, Op. V, No. 12
Antonio VIVALDI, Concerto in A minor for cello, strings and basso continuo, RV 419
Tomaso ALBINONI, Concerto in G major for strings and basso continuo, Op. VII, No. 4
Antonio VIVALDI, Concerto in C major for recorder and strings, RV 443
Antonio VIVALDI, The Four Seasons
Concerto in E major, “Spring”, Op. VIII, No. 1
Concerto G minor, “Summer”, Op. VIII, No. 2
Concerto in F major, “Autumn”, Op VIII, No. 3
Concerto in F minor, “Winter”, Op. VIII, No. 4

TICKETS: $49.00, $39.50, $31.50, LAWN $17.56 (including service charges)
Ticketing: 1 866 842-2112 / 514 842-2112

Sunday July 7 / 2 p.m

Log in or Sign Up